Thanksgiving, It’s more than giving thanks.-A personal memory from me.

12278809_1201531846539951_7345311800701682150_nAs Thanksgiving grows near, I’m always taken back through the past, to the holidays of my youth, and early adulthood.  The years have been kind to me, and I’m thankful for the life I have been blessed with.

Today, I was thinking about how thankful I am for my memories. The holidays always bring out the best times from my past. I was thinking of my Grandparents, who I affectionately nicknamed “Meema” and “Peepa” when I was a toddler.  I was thinking of how much they affected my life, even to this day.

This year, I’m hosting Thanksgiving, and I’m excited for the smell of the turkey to fill the house, the laughter from us girls in the kitchen, and the sound of the guys grumbling over the Cowboys game. We won’t have everyone this year, but I’m happy that I get to make new memories and traditions with my kids and grandkids to get me through the day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

