Hey it’s been awhile!

Things are on the up and up.  The Ghost From Nowhere has been accepted by Snow Leopard Publishing, and is currently in the editing process. As soon as I know the release date, I’ll let you know.

I’m going to write the sequel to The Ghost From Nowhere, Cass and Ivy will be back in action working as teen ghost whisperers, but I’ve had some issues getting motivated, so I’ll have to visit my favorite haunt, Port Gamble, WA and also spend some time with my little brother picking his paranormal brain.

In the meantime, I’ve started a new work in progress.  It’s about Phoenix Stone, a teen girl with dyslexia. Phoenix is looking forward too is spending Junior year with her two best friends, Everleigh and Kenna. The latter two turn up missing, and Phoenix wants nothing more than to find them. Her dyslexia will come into play when certain clues are left that only someone who sees the world through dyslexic eyes will understand.

I know that doesn’t give you much to go on yet, but I’ve literally just started this, so stay tuned.  I wanted to write a dyslexic character for so long.  My daughter McKenna has dyslexia, and with tutoring and hard work, she has overcome so many issues related to it.  I’m very proud of how hard she has worked and look forward to writing about how she sees the world through dyslexic eyes.

Happy Reading, Happy Writing!

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment